Thursday, October 30, 2008

2008 Idaho Innovation Award Winners

Yesterday, leaders from Idaho's business and technology communities honored this year's winners of the annual Idaho Innovation Awards.

As the state’s only innovation awards program, the Idaho Innovation Award has recognized innovations exclusively in the technology industry. However, this year the Idaho Innovation Awards program recongnized innovative professionals and companies, in addition to technology innovations.

The 2008 winners and finalists are as follows (by category):

* Innovator of the Year
Winner: Dr. Timothy P. Barber, Chief Scientist, Keynetics Inc.
Finalist: Bruce J. Bradley, CEO, Microbial-Vac Systems,Inc.
Finalist: Frank L. VanderSloot, President and CEO, Melaleuca

* Innovative Company of the Year
Winner: Keynetics Inc.
Finalist: Marketron Broadcast Solutions
Finalist: Melaleuca

* Innovation of the Year/Commercialized Technology:
Winner: Antibody Profiling Identification -(AbP ID) by Idaho National
Finalist: M-Vac System by Microbial-Vac Systems, Inc.
Finalist: Motion to Energy Power Generation by Idaho National
Laboratory and Boise-based research partner M2E Power Inc.

* Innovation of the Year/Early-Stage Technology:
Winner (tie): by Novel Projects, Inc.
Winner (tie): IMS Enviromental Probe by Boise State
Finalist: Kount E-Commerce Fraud-Control Techonology by Kount Inc.

The Idaho Innovation Awards program is organized by Stoel Rives LLP, sponsored by the Idaho Business Review, and supported by accounting firm, Cooper Norman.

1 comment:

htomfields said...

You can find more information about the antibody profiling technology on the Idaho National Laboratory Web site at:

There is a video of the M2E technology at